Fact #881: England, Scotland, Wales, and Northern Ireland are four distinct countries that constitute the sovereign state called the United Kingdom.

Source: See VERY helpful (or very confusing…) image below

Further reading (from the wonderful blog “Today I Found Out!”): http://www.todayifoundout.com/index.php/2012/01/the-difference-between-the-uk-england-and-great-britain/

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: