Fact #205: Maine and Nebraska are the only states that do not have a “winner take all” system of awarding electoral votes for presidential elections.

Those two states use the “Congressional District Method,” where electors are decided by popular vote in each congressional state district, and two electors determined by statewide popular vote.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: